New VUHC committee elected at AGM

The Victorian Underwater Hockey Commission Inc Annual General Meeting was held at 5.30pm on Sunday, 18 September 2016 at Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre.

It was exciting to see a number of new faces elected to the committee. The new committee is as follows:

  • Kevin Chisholm (President)
  • Amy Barry-Macaulay (Vice President)
  • Zoe Canavan (Secretary)
  • Tim Helm (Treasurer)
  • Andrew Berry (Referee Officer)
  • Rees Quilford (Website and Media Officer)
  • Naomi Robinson (Junior Development Officer)

A big thank you to the committee members who have departed (Martin Venteer, Steph Goodrick, Nina Barry-Macaulay, Suan Adorni, Camille White, Kirsteen Reid, and Alex Doughty) who worked with professionalism and dedication over the past two years.

A number of changes to the VUHC model rules were also tabled, discussed, put to a vote and endorsed at the meeting.